MADE: for aspiring quilters…

It's bright, it's colorful, and you're missing out.

Edit

Quilting meets parquetry blocks: All the fun of arranging colorful calicos without the tedious stitching.

I think this quilt-inspired set is my favorite of all the different flannel board pieces I’ve made over the last few years.

To make them, I assembled a bunch of swatches of “felt sandwiches” by adhering quilters cottons to both sides of pieces of white wool felt using Heat ‘n Bond (love that stuff), then cut out geometric shapes patterned after classic parquetry block pieces.  Fusible backing would be simpler and cheaper, perhaps, but it wasn’t what I had on hand and I’m a sucker for felt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

